The duty of ruling elders as members of Kirk Session is to work together with the minister in the oversight and government of the congregation, for the upbuilding of God’s people in spiritual fruitfulness and holy concord, and for the extension of Christ’s kingdom among men.


This is the current list of our Elders at Kilfennan Presbyterian Church

  • Clerk of session: Mr Will Doran
  • Mrs M McCloskey
  • Mr F W Arbuckle
  • Mr H Campbell Bolton
  • Mr Derek Boyd
  • Mr A G Buchanan
  • Mr Ivan Craig
  • Mr Ronnie Dale
  • Mrs Ruth Dale
  • Mr Charles Kane
  • Mr S H Keys
  • Mr Arbin Kydd
  • Mr Edward Laverty
  • Mr David Lynch
  • Mr David McClean
  • Mr William McElhinney
  • Mr John McNeilly
  • Miss Pamela Royle
  • Mr Rodney Smith
  • Mr Terry Smith
  • Mr Alistair Stewart